Something went wrong loading this image.


Tuesday, September 02, 2014

Meet Your New 2014-2015 Student Council

Shazeeda Mohamed   Ritters  

The NSHSS Student Council is comprised of members now in college who offer advice based on their own experiences, through writing articles and blogs, answering questions, and participating in member events. Membership on the Student Council provides an important leadership opportunity beyond high school and opens up other opportunities as well. Each year, graduating high school seniors from around the world are invited to apply for the Council, and 40 new college students have been selected to join the Council for 2014-2015.

Following their freshman year, council members are eligible to become senior council members. Students graduating from high school in 2015 will be eligible to apply for next year's student council in the member dashboard in May-August 2015. 

This year's new Council members come from across the U.S. and overseas, including Mexico and the Dominican Republic, and are ready to share advice about the college experience at a wide range of universities, public and private, large and small. To ask a student council member a question, email and include the name with the question if directed at an particular council member.

For more information, visit the Student Council page at /member-benefits/student-council/

New Student Council members:
Beatrice Adebisi, Covington, LA, Georgia Institute of Technology
Alexander Banoczi, Wilmington, NC, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Tony Betton, Riverdale, GA, Georgia State University
Henry Chang, Novi, MI, University of Michigan
Resham Dhaduk, Jersey City, NJ, Lebanon Valley College
Alejandro Dolores, Houston, TX, University of Houston
Carolina Escobar, Weston, FL, University of Central Florida
Lamontreal Giles, Jr., Sumter, SC, University of South Carolina at Sumter
Carolina Gonzalez Bravo, San Diego, CA, University of California, San Diego
Estefania Henriquez, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, Instituto Technolagico de Santo Domingo
Blake Hicks, Hobe Sound, FL, Santa Fe College
Oroshay Kaiwan, HIghland Heights, OH, The University of Toledo
Erica Kugler, Bentonville, AR, University of Alabama
Michael Kumar, Little Silver, NJ, New York University
Jacorry Lewis, Gainesville, FL, University of Central Florida
Amber Liggett, Beaver, PA, Millersville University
Junaid Maknojia, Houston, TX, University of California, Berkeley
Melanie Maldonado, Questa, NM, High Point University
Mateo Mansilla-Moya, Reynosa, Mexico, Escuela Libre de Derecho
Atiana McBride-Tobiere, Dalzell, SC, Florida State University
Shirin Mesleh, San Juan, PR, University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras
Shazeeda Mohamed, Durham, NC, North Carolina State University
Jaya Montague, Philadelphia, PA, Allegheny College
Kathleen Murphy, Smithtown, NY, University of Mississippi
Victor Musasia, Arlington, TX, University of North Texas
Michelle Northcut, Columbus, GA, Columbus State University
Olivia Parks, PIttsburgh, PA, University of Pittsburgh
Clara Pena, Providence, RI, Wesley College
Jessica Pham, Kansas City, MO, Park University
Trisha Pilgrim, Hyattsville, MD, Emory University
Jasmine Ramirez, Kansas City, MO, University of Missouri
Morgan Reed, Dyersburg, TN, Vanderbilt University
Jacob Rodriguez, Rosenberg, TX, Baylor University
Kyle Rugletic, Philadelphia, PA, Washington College
Kaelan Saley, Coconut Creek, FL, Emory University
Minette Saulog, St. Paul, MN, University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
Wesley Smith, Dry Ridge, KY, The Ohio State University
Samuel Steiner, Philadelphia, PA, Pennsylvania State University Abington
Kylie Lan Tumiatti, West Melbourne, FL, Seton Hall University
John Ukenye, Miami, FL, Florida International University
Jonathan Wynn-Strachan, Doral, FL, Miami Dale College