Something went wrong loading this image.


Monday, June 06, 2016

NSHSS June Scholarship Update

Visit our Scholarship FAQ

You can review some tips on applying for scholarships from our Scholarship Director: /newsroom/news-items/blog-posts/2015/october/dr-thurman-scholarship-tips/

Visit /scholarships for guidelines on the scholarships available for the 2016-2017 academic year; click on the plus sign by individual scholarships for details on the award. Please make sure to mark your member profile contact preferences to allow email from NSHSS to receive information on scholarship applications. You can update your profile at any time in the member dashboard: /dashboard/ 

Scholarships for the upcoming academic year will open beginning the in the fall. Member will receive email announcements as they open.

Congratulations to our newest scholarship recipients! More recipients will be announce next month!
Claes Nobel Women of Tomorrow Leadership Awards
Mackenzie Berry, Louisville, KY, Dupont Manual High School
Meilani Meleisea, San Diego, CA, San Diego High School of International Studies
Elizabeth Harvey, Atlanta, GA, The Westminster Schools
Nicole Shah, Springfield, MO, Greenwood Laboratory School        
Stephanie Luna-lopez, Atwater, CA, Atwater High School

ECE Paris - Graduate School of Engineering Scholarship
Thomas Tyler, Freehold, NJ
Emilio Espinosa De Los Monteros, El Paso, TX

Envision Career & Leadership Program
Malaika Moyer, San Diego, CA, San Diego High School of International Studies
Abigail Bonilla, White Plains, NY, White Plains High School
Emily Jue, Friendswood, TX, Clear Springs High School
Radha Patel, North Plainfield, NJ, North Plainfield High School
Merlin Perez, Miami, FL, Southwest Miami Senior High

Minerva School Four-Year College Scholarship
Lavanya Aggarwal, Overland Park, KS, Blue Valley High School

NOLS (National Outdoor Leadership School) Alaskan Wilderness Adventure
Azoline Gaudin-Dalton, Ashland, OR, Ashland High School

Robert Sheppard Leadership Award
Benjamin Morales, 1st Place, Southwest Ranches, FL, West Broward High School
Christian Boujaoude, Finalist, Eatontown, NJ, Monmouth Regional High School
Sophia Gonzalez, Finalist, Cutler Bay, FL, Westminster Christian School
Nathan Grant, Finalist, Loveland, OH, Cincinnati Country Day School
Josie Pearce, Finalist, Rossmoor, CA, Los Alamitos High School