Something went wrong loading this image.
Meet Our New Collaborating University Partners


Monday, August 01, 2016

Meet Our New Collaborating University Partners

NSHSS is proud to announce four new collaborating universities: Bangor University, ESCE Paris, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology and The University of Western Australia.

Bangor University

Bangorlogo .jpg

Bangor University is ranked in the top 40 in the UK for research (excluding specialist institutions and single-submission universities). The Research Excellence Framework recognized that more than three-quarters of Bangor's research is either world-leading or internationally excellent, ahead of the average for UK universities.

With a student population of 9,000, we can ensure smaller class sizes and our students benefit from close contact with lecturers and individual attention. Our teaching methods include a combination of lectures, seminars, practical sessions, and field visits.  All of which are complimented by an “open-door policy” that serves to allow students access to regular advice and progress reports throughout their time at Bangor. As a result of these systems, Bangor has been ranked as one the top university in the UK for the help and support provided to students by the The Times Higher Educational Supplement.

NSHSS Scholarships

Bangor University is offering tuition-based scholarships in the amount of £5,000 ($6,601.25) to NSHSS members who meet admission criteria for Bangor University.

ESCE Paris, International Business School


Situated in the heart of Paris, steps away from the Eiffel Tower sits the campus of ESCE Paris, an NSHSS Collaborating University. ESCE is among the top Business schools in France, and they are offering two different certificate programs taught in English, one in Spanish and one in French:

· French Luxury

· Marketing

· International Business taught in Spanish

· French Language & Culture

Founded in 1968, ESCE International Business School is a private business school offering a Master’s degree accredited by the French Ministry of Higher Education and of Research, placing itself in the top best amongst the post-baccalaureate business schools in France. ESCE welcomes both  French and International students. With the opportunity to study and enhance their marketable skills, ESCE students are transformed into the next international leaders.

NSHSS Scholarships

The tuition for each of these programs is 1,850€ ($2,040); however, ESCE is offering FREE TUITION for 2 NSHSS Members.

Technion—Israel Institute of Technology

Technion _logo _English

Technion Israel Institute of Technology is a public research university in Haifa, Israel. Founded in 1912, Technion is the country's oldest university. Consistently ranked among the world’s top 50, Technion is a major source of the innovation and brainpower that drives the Israeli economy. Technion graduates represent 70 percent of the high-tech workforce and established Israel’s industrial infrastructure, reinforced its technological defense capabilities, and pioneered its technology-based enterprises, that has earned the country’s reputation as the world’s "Startup Nation” (with the highest concentration of high-tech companies anywhere outside the Silicon Valley). Set on a modern campus, Technion is home to a prominent faculty, among them three recent Nobel laureates, and a long list of notable alumni including engineers, scientists, physicians, professors and entrepreneurs. The institute has also been acknowledged as one of the world’s leading entrepreneurial ecosystems and incubator for future successful entrepreneurs.

The institute offers degrees in science and engineering, and related fields such as architecture, medicine, industrial management and education. Although the official language of instruction at Technion is Hebrew, several undergraduate and graduate study programs and courses are taught in English through Technion International.

NSHSS Scholarships

Technion Israel Institute of Technology is offering three $5,000 scholarships to eligible NSHSS Members

The University of Western Australia


The University of Western Australia (UWA) is recognized internationally as an excellent research-intensive university. Established in 1911, the University's ground-breaking research, quality academic staff and state-of-the-art facilities combine to offer a vibrant student experience.

UWA is the only Western Australian university to belong to the Group of Eight – a coalition of the top research universities in Australia – and it is one of only two Australian members of the Worldwide Universities Network, a partnership of 18 research-led universities from Europe, Africa, the Americas and the Asia-Pacific. The University is also a foundation member of the Matariki Network of high quality, research-intensive universities with a particular focus on student experience.

The University thinks globally in preparing its students to be citizens of the world. Formal agreements with nearly 230 institutions around the world provide a spirit of internationalism and these partnerships promote a lively exchange of staff, students, knowledge and ideas. UWA teaches several programs offshore in Singapore, Hong Kong, Manila and Shanghai.

The University welcomes more than 4,500 international students to its academic programs. Our Crawley campus is a multi-cultural and multi-faith community which includes students from 90 different countries.

NSHSS Scholarships

The University of Western Australia offers an automatic $5,000 per year scholarship to any NSHSS member accepted to UWA.