The National Society of High School ScholarsNSHSS

Learn. Lead. Change the World.

Board of Advisors

  • Claes Nobel, NSHSS Chair
  • Paul J. Crutzen, Ph.D., Nobel Laureate, Chemistry 1995
  • Greg Goff, President and CEO, Tesoro Companies, Inc.
  • Larry Griffith, M.ED., Vice President, Gates Millennium Scholars-United Negro College Fund
  • Ed Harris, Actor, Producer, Director
  • James J. Heckman, Ph.D., Nobel Laureate, Economics 2000
  • Herbert Kroemer, Ph.D., Nobel Laureate, Physics 2000
  • Anthony Leggett, Ph.D., Nobel Laureate, Physics 2003
  • Rudolph A. Marcus, Ph.D., Nobel Laureate, Chemistry 1992
  • Kiran Mazumar-Shaw, Chairman & Managing Director, Biocon Limited
  • Ferid Murad, M.D., Ph.D., Nobel Laureate, Medicine 1998
  • Elon Musk, CEO & Founder, SpaceX and Founder, PayPal
  • Stanley Prusiner, M.D., Nobel Laureate, Medicine 1997
  • James E. Rogers, Chairman of the Board, Duke Energy
  • Stacey Snider, Co-Chairman and CEO, Dreamworks
  • Dr. John E. Walker, Ph.D., Nobel Laureate, Chemistry 1997
  • Di Yerbury, Ph.D., Vice-Chancellor Emeritus, Macquarie University (Sydney, Australia)
  • Ahmed Zewail, Ph.D., Nobel Laureate, Chemistry 1999

Our Partners