How to apply for Educators Grants

NSHSS supports educators in their mission to inspire and guide students towards academic success. By registering as an NSHSS Educator, you gain access to resources and grants tailored to your field of work. Whether you're a teacher, counselor, administrator, or in any academic role, you can apply for grants by registering through the below link. Once registered, navigate to the "Apply for grants" section on your dashboard to explore and apply for these opportunities.

Woman speaking at podium with NSHSS Emblem
Finalset(241Of329) (1)

Celebrating your efforts

Clara Thompson, Westfield High School, Houston, TX

"I cannot do my job without such support from this organization because being the college counselor who serves 9th-12th graders, serving about 2,200 students, I have to make sure I meet their needs. This is one of the biggest ways that I can meet their needs, whatever they may be. Thank you for this opportunity to be celebrated for efforts that make a difference in the future of our generation to come, our future leaders."


No grants found.

Hear what NSHSS Grant winners have to say!

Sofia Gonzalez
Morton East High School, Cicero, IL

"NSHSS has afforded me life-changing opportunities regarding my life's work in education from Top Educator of the Year 2019 to winning a $10,000 grant for girl's education. The support and tangible resources I've received will continue to advance my efforts towards world betterment and equity in the classroom."

Helen Freeman
Huntington High School, Huntington, WV

"Being named the Educator Coach of the year for 2020 by the National Society for High School Scholars has reaffirmed my hard work and dedication to students over the past 35 years of my teaching career. Receiving the $5,000 grant in the midst of the COVID–19 Pandemic has definitely been a blessing since it arrived at a time when it was desperately needed. I am thankful and humbled to have received such an outstanding honor from such a prestigious organization."

Tyler Dufrene
Hahnville High School, Racelance, LA

"Words cannot express how honored and grateful I am to be selected for this prestigious award. As a passionate educator, I pour my heart and soul into every lesson I deliver. It is a true blessing to be recognized for my unwavering devotion to students and their success. I offer my heartfelt appreciation to the Scholarship & Grants committee for their time in reviewing my application and decision to invest in me and my development as a distinguished educator."

Nikki Hunter
Enrichment 4 Henry Homeschoolers, Mcdonough, GA

"We are so thankful for your kindness and support. We have a Science Fair coming up in February, and finding sponsors has been a difficult one. Non-traditional students have limited resources in many communities, and we want to equal the playing field. No child should be left behind, meaning public school and non-traditional students. Thank you!"

George Evans 2024
George Evans
Spring Valley School, Birmingham, AL

"Working with NSHSS has empowered me to be a creative and compassionate teacher. As an educator, it can feel like I'm always trying to perform an infinite number of miracles with a finite supply of loaves and fishes. The grant I received this year from NSHSS has quickly been converted into a garden for our environmental science elective targeted towards kids with learning disabilities. For this and so much more, I would like to give a heartfelt thanks to the people and organizations that made this possible. Let's keep the miracles flowing!"

Kimberlyhackett 2024
Kimberly Hackett
Triton High School, Lillington, NC

"I am truly thankful for this wonderful blessing that was bestowed upon me and my cross country team for this monetary gift in the form of a grant. NSHSS has been a truly awesome program to be a part of that I try to share with my students as a teacher, advisor, and coach. The opportunities that are available are truly top notch. Thank you."

Taylorolsen 2024
Taylor Olsen
Harlowton High School, Harlowton, MT

"NSHSS is incredible. They are at the forefront of supporting schools, students, and educators. Having a group that truly cares about equity and access for students to achieve is praiseworthy in a world where people don't always see the value in education."

Bob Fenster
Hillsborough High School, Hillsborough, NJ

"It is always humbling to receive an award, but also something to be prideful of at the same time, and I am grateful to NSHSS for the efforts it makes to recognize teachers."

Shaniavalentine 2024
Shania Valentine
Page Unified School District, Page, AZ

"Page High School AVID Club would like to extend our sincerest gratitude and thank-you for this opportunity. This support will have a lasting impact on the educational aspirations and future success of our high school students. Your support will enable us to provide them with invaluable opportunities for personal and academic growth, ultimately helping them achieve their goals of attending and succeeding in college."

Grants FAQ

Educators who have registered as NSHSS Educators are eligible to apply for grants. Click here to register for free as an NSHSS Educator.

Click here to log in to your dashboard. Once you are logged in your dashboard, select “Apply for Grants.” Grant applications appear on educator dashboards only. You can also browse the open grant opportunities on our Grants webpage.

NSHSS Educators of Distinction are outstanding educators—nominated by NSHSS members—who are leaders in both their school and community. By offering exclusive grants to NSHSS Educators of Distinction, NSHSS aims to empower leading educators as they continue to improve students’ lives both inside and outside of the classroom. Click here to learn more about the NSHSS Educator of Distinction program.

Educators are invited to apply for grants via email. You may also browse open Grant opportunities on our website.

No, if you unsubscribe from any NSHSS emails, you will no longer receive grant email invitations. Be sure to set your NSHSS contact preferences to “allow” to receive grant notifications. To edit your contact preferences, log in to your dashboard, and select “My Profile.”

Make sure that your NSHSS contact preferences are set to “allow.” When you update your contact preferences, it should take less than a day for the grant applications to appear on your member dashboard. If you are a newly registered NSHSS Educator, please allow 24 – 48 hours for grants to appear in your dashboard.

Most grants require a statement, resume, principal or headmaster recommendation, and a headshot (photograph) suitable for website posting.

NSHSS grant applications must be submitted by 11:59 PM EST on the deadline date.

You should receive an email confirmation that your application was successfully submitted. You can also check your application status this way:

1) Log into your NSHSS Dashboard:

2) Click on Apply for Grants> Click Here to View Current Open Grants

3) Go to My Applications (in the top right corner)

4) On the My Applications dashboard, you can see the status of your applications. If it has been successfully submitted, you will see a green check mark and “submitted” as the status.

NSHSS educators are eligible to receive one NSHSS grant per academic year.