Something went wrong loading this image.


Monday, November 03, 2014

Warm Your Fall Up With These Scholarship Openings!

Visit for guidelines on the scholarships available for the 2014-2015 academic year. These will be opening through the Fall and Winter.

Please make sure to mark your member profile contact preferences to allow email from NSHSS to receive information on scholarship applications. You can update your profile at any time in the member dashboard:


AFS Study Abroad Scholarship 2015
AFS-USA offers a $50 application fee discount for NSHSS members, as well as a $500 program tuition discount toward any year, semester or summer study abroad program. NSHSS members should use promo code "NSHSS" when applying to receive their discount. Additionally, AFS-USA and NSHSS also awards one merit-based scholarship that covers full tuition costs for any summer program, a unique opportunity worth up to $9,400. Deadline to apply is March 1, 2015. For information, visit

New! NSHSS Native American Scholar Awards
Three $1,000 scholarships for NSHSS members of Native American heritage. Now Open in member dashboard.

New! NSHSS STEM Scholarships
Five $1,000 STEM scholarship for NSHSS members graduating in 2015 who will major in any area of science, technology, engineering, or mathematics. Opens November 15.

NEW! Claes Nobel Entrepreneurial Scholar Awards for DECA Members
Three $1,000 scholarships for NSHSS members who are also active members of DECA. For more information on DECA membership, visit
NSHSS is launching a new scholarship to recognize the outstanding achievements of high school scholars who are active members of both DECA and NSHSS. The Claes Nobel Entrepreneurial Spirit Scholars Award program is open to active NSHSS and DECA members who intend to pursue a college major in marketing, finance, hospitality or business. To be eligible you must be currently a high school juniors or senior with a minimum GPA of 3.5, and hold active membership both with DECA and NSHSS. Applicants may be from the U.S. or international. A total of three (3) scholarships of $1,000 will be awarded and presented to scholars at the DECA International Career Conference, April 25-28, 2015, in Orlando, Florida.  Apply in member dashboard.

NSHSS Foundation Scholarships: Abercrombie & Fitch Anti-Bullying Scholarships Open

Ten $2,500 renewable scholarships for high school seniors who have led anti-bullying initiative in theirs schools and communities or academically preserved in the face of bullying. Information and application:
Deadline to apply: February 1, 2015

Congratulations to our most recent scholarship recipients:

Stockholm University Nobel Week Travel Scholarships
Allen “Lane” Easterling, Baltimore Polytechnic Institute, Baltimore, MD
Raine Kadavil, White Plains High School, White Plains, NY
Jordan Green, Reynoldsburg High School eSTEM Academy, Reynoldsburg, OH
Noah Rucker, University of Florida, Pace, FL
Yelyzaveta Glybchenko, American University in Bulgaria, Blagoevgrad, Ukraine

K12 International Academy Online Course Scholarships
Htet Naing Aung, Queens Vocational & Technical High School, Elmhurst, NY
Jalil Austin, John V. Lindsay Wildcat Academy, Bronx, NY
Cynthia Garcia, Cooperative Arts & Humanities High School, New Haven, CT
Ronan Hall, Cottage Grove High School, Cottage Grove, OR
Emily Hires, Rancho Cucamonga High School, Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Austin Kukay, Auburn Mountainview High School, Auburn, WA
Marla Louissaint, Beach School, New York, NY
Oluwaseyi Omonijo, Towson High School, Owings Mills, MD
Abagaile Uselton, Lincoln High School, Lincoln, AR
Viviana Villa, Nordhoff High School, Oak View, CA

Abercrombie & Fitch International Global Diversity & Leadership Awards
Mando Allan, University of Berfordshire, UK
Rosie Bhogal, University of Birmingham, UK
Anna Gruszczynska, University of Cambridge, UK
Xanthia Hargreaves, Exeter College Oxford, UK
Madeleine Holding Fay, American University of Richmond, UK
Jong Kyu Kim, Seoul National University, South Korea
Ioana Popiosteaneu, King’s College London, UK
Joel Thomas, Heriot-Watt University Dubia, UAE
Stephanie Yip, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Tatyana Yun, Yonsei University, Seoul, South Korea